Clio Bethany United Methodist Church
4th Day Gathering: November 3rd, 2018

Spring Walks #184 & #185

Plymouth First United Methodist Church 
45201 N Territorial Rd, 
Plymouth, MI 48170 

Men's Walk #184 
 Thursday, March 14, 2019 
 Sunday, March 17, 2019
Women's Walk #185 
 Thursday, March 21, 2019 
 Sunday, March 24, 2019 
Walks #184 & #185 Team Application 
Men's Spring Walk #184 Pilgrim Application 
Women's Spring Walk #185 Pilgrim Application 

2019 Chrsalis Flights Team Application Registration 


Rich Hoy - Community Lay Director:  cld@emsem.org
Peter Harris - Community Spiritual Director: csd@emsem.org
Gordon Johnson - 
Assistant Community Lay Director:  acld@emsem.org
Ron Fair- Treasurer: Treasurer@emsem.org
Mike Hall - Team Selection: Team@emsem.org
Paula Vergowven - Registrar: Registrar@emsem.org
Laura May - Reunion Groups / 4th Day:  4thDay@emsem.org
Cathy Montgomery - Candlelight: Clight@emsem.org
Rob Ramey - Site Selection: Sites@emsem.org
Spencer Schirs - Site Admin: Webservant@emsem.org

2018 Board Election 

What is Emmaus?

We invite you to join in an inspiring experience during which you meet Jesus as he is revealed to you through other Christians. The Walk to Emmaus is a three-day experience of New Testament Christianity as a lifestyle. It is a highly structured event designed to strengthen and renew the faith of Christian people, and through them, their families, their congregations, and the world in which they live. Emmaus is a partnership between laity and clergy toward the renewal of the church.

A Journey with Christ

Luke relates the story of two disciples of Jesus who were going along the road from Jerusalem to Emmaus. As these two friends were walking together, they shared their heart’s deepest concerns about the death of Jesus. An unknown person, who was the risen Christ, joined them and explained the scriptures as they walked, how it was ordained that Christ would suffer and so enter his glory. Toward the end of the day’s travel, they urged the stranger to eat with them. The climax happened when Christ took bread and gave it to them. the two had their eyes opened and they recognized the stranger as the risen Christ. They rushed back to Jerusalem to tell the others. (Luke 24:13-35)
4th Day Gathering: November 3rd, 2018

Gatherings:

Utica United Methodist Church
January 19, 2019  Details to follow.