October 4th - 7th, 2018
Lay Director: Jerry Mowl
Clio Bethany United Methodist Church
4th Day Gathering: November 3rd, 2018
October 18th - 21st, 2018 
Lay Director:  Allison Johnson
Clio Bethany United Methodist Church
4th Day Gathering: November 3rd, 2018
TRAINING DATES:
Sept 8, 15, 22, 29 

Rich Hoy - Community Lay Director:  cld@emsem.org
Peter Harris - Community Spiritual Director: csd@emsem.org
Gordon Johnson - 
Assistant Community Lay Director:  acld@emsem.org
Ron Fair- Treasurer: Treasurer@emsem.org
Mike Hall - Team Selection: Team@emsem.org
Paula Vergowven - Registrar: Registrar@emsem.org
Laura May - Reunion Groups / 4th Day:  4thDay@emsem.org
Cathy Montgomery - Candlelight: Clight@emsem.org
Rob Ramey - Site Selection: Sites@emsem.org
Spencer Schirs - Site Admin: Webservant@emsem.org

What is Emmaus?

We invite you to join in an inspiring experience during which you meet Jesus as he is revealed to you through other Christians. The Walk to Emmaus is a three-day experience of New Testament Christianity as a lifestyle. It is a highly structured event designed to strengthen and renew the faith of Christian people, and through them, their families, their congregations, and the world in which they live. Emmaus is a partnership between laity and clergy toward the renewal of the church.

A Journey with Christ

Luke relates the story of two disciples of Jesus who were going along the road from Jerusalem to Emmaus. As these two friends were walking together, they shared their heart’s deepest concerns about the death of Jesus. An unknown person, who was the risen Christ, joined them and explained the scriptures as they walked, how it was ordained that Christ would suffer and so enter his glory. Toward the end of the day’s travel, they urged the stranger to eat with them. The climax happened when Christ took bread and gave it to them. the two had their eyes opened and they recognized the stranger as the risen Christ. They rushed back to Jerusalem to tell the others. (Luke 24:13-35)
4th Day Gathering: Oct 27

Gatherings:

August 4th Friendship Shelby

October 20th CANCELED